“I can feel it in my waters”

Such a strange expression, that one, and these days it always makes me think of the TV show ‘Kath and Kim’, because it’s one of Kath’s favourite sayings!  But the reason I’m using it today is that after being dehydrated for a few days now, I think today was the day the extra fluid finally left my body and there was LOTS of water involved (read, running to the loo!).  I’m hoping this means the bloat I gained over the weekend has gone and that I’m going to see a nicer number on the scales tomorrow.  Wish me luck!

And for today, since I have a very early start tomorrow, that’s all I’ve got for now except to say that since I started taking 100mg of aspirin a day at the advice of the doctors at the hospital I visited last time I had the heart irregularity thing, my blood pressure seems to have gone back to nearly normal.  I’m so happy about that but hopefully one day, once I get a fair load of weight off, it will all normalise even more.  That’s what I’m hoping for, anyway.

Ciao to blogland!

Leave a comment